Your web-browser is very outdated, and as such, this website may not display properly. Please consider upgrading to a modern, faster and more secure browser. Click here to do so.
I'm trying to go gluten free this year and I'm having issues trying to figure out what is and isn't other than the labels saying "GLUTEN FREE!!" I know that not being gluten intolerant i shouldn't be stressing to only eat gluten free but have seen benefits with the way of eating and want to stick to it. Could you refer any articles that state loosely what is and isn't or a blog?
A good thing to know first, is that to be diagnosed as Coeliac or gluten intolerant you have to be eating gluten at the time of testing. If you don’t think you have either or don’t need a diagnosis, then going gluten free straight away is fine.
The best resources I have found are the Coeliac Societies (usually charities) in your country, as they have detailed and correct information. I’m not sure where you are but the UK one is https://www.coeliac.org.uk/gluten-free-diet-and-lifestyle/ and has a lot of info.
In the UK the law in the past was that they had to list gluten in the allergy advice on the back of a product under the ingredients if it contained gluten, but it recently changed so they just have any ingredients that may be allergens in bold so you have to look through the whole list. The main ingredients to avoid are barley, wheat, gluten, rye, oats (unless they state gluten free).
I hope it goes well!
Today is the first day of my Meat Free March! I have been wanting to go veggie for a while, but never seem to quite make it :/ This month I am going to try it fully, try thinking of gluten free veggie foods, try eating at restaurants being gluten free and veggie!! It will be interesting and hopefully I stick to it. I’ll try to post pics of what I eat.
Page 1 of 21